Halo: The Master Chief Collection Announced!

One of the most prevalent and recent Halo rumours came about on the day Halo 5: Guardians was revealed – Halo: The Master Chief Collection.

Today, that rumour has been confirmed true at the Xbox E3 Press Briefing, by Bonnie Ross and Dan Ayoub. Halo: The Master Chief Collection will be released for Xbox One on November 11th 2014, and will contain an enormous amount of content.

Included in the MCC is the following:

  • Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary
  • Halo 2: Anniversary
  • Halo 3
  • Halo 4
  • Halo 5: Guardians MP Beta
  • Halo: Nightfall


For H2A, the entire campaign has been lovingly updated, using the original assets as in Halo CE: A, and applying a completely remade set of graphics.


Halo 2’s multiplayer has been fully remade to reflect the much-loved gameplay so many experienced back in 2004. Each game contains it’s own respective multiplayer, whether each version has had an update or not is unclear, expect that information to surface in the coming days and weeks. Over 100 multiplayer maps are included, with the Master Chief Collection containing every map released with every one of it’s games.

Halo: Nightfall is the official name for Ridley Scott’s digital feature, revealed recently. Nightfall will also be included with the Master Chief Collection.

It has been confirmed that the MCC will run at 60FPS, in 1080p, with all the multiplayer taking place on dedicated servers!

All of this content will be included in the fantastic price of $60 – all that Halo goodness!

We also saw a teaser for Halo 5: Guardians, check that out below!


As more information surfaces about the Master Chief Collection, expect to see that here on Ready Up Live – keep an eye out for a more in-depth look at today’s Halo news coming soon!

What do you think about the collection? Are you going to get this on launch?

Let us know in the comments!