Destiny – The Taken King ViDoc

Bungie has release a behind the scenes look for the upcoming major expansion for Destiny called The Taken King. The Taken King expansion brings a new threat to the solar system – Oryx and his army of corrupted taken. Three new Guardian subclasses are introduced, with one for each class – Sunbreaker for the Titan, Nightstalker for the Hunter, and Stormcaller for the Warlock. These new subclasses fill in the missing element subclass for each Guardian. The Taken King expansion launches on September 15, 2015.

The expansion introduces a new story campaign and quests, new enemies to fight, new locations to explore, new Strikes and Crucible maps, a new Raid that will put players to the ultimate test, and a massive arsenal of weapons, armor, and gear to help you stand up to the challenge. Not to mention new exotics, public events, patrols, multiplayer maps, and multiplayer modes.

New Campaign

Destiny Oryx

A massive Hive Dreadnaught ship looms in the rings of Saturn. Oryx, The Taken King has arrived in our solar system, bringing with him a corrupted army to exact revenge on the Guardians who destroyed his son, Crota, and to consume our worlds. Arm yourself with new found abilities, weapons, and gear. Defeat the Taken hordes. Make your way aboard the Dreadnaught, and face Oryx himself within his inner sanctum.

New Subclasses


Warlocks now harness the power of an electric storm (arc) via the Stormcaller subclass. Nightstalker subclass grants Hunters the ability to carve a bow formed from gravitational void energy and tie up multiple enemies. Sunbreaker subclass allows Titans to summon a flaming hammer that can sear their adversaries from a range or deliver a devastating melee impact.

New Multiplayer Modes

Destiny Mayhem

Mayhem – Where the crucible is not liable for injuries sustained herein. Mayhem is a brand new mode that let’s ability energy recharge quickly: melee, grenade, and supers.

Destiny Rift Backflip

Rift – Destiny’s answer to Capture the Flag objective style game type. Rift features a single neutral objective, a “Spark”, which players must take to the opposing teams “Rift” to score.  To score you slam dunk the Spark into the Rift for points, doing so will kill nearby enemies. If that’s not flashy enough for you, you can do a back flip to score and earn extra points.

The Taken King launches on September 15, 2015. Learn more about The Taken King editions here.

Destiny Legendary Edition

Check out The Taken King Gameplay Trailer revealed at E3 2015